The moon is NOT made out of vegetables

When we were in Arkansas about a month ago, we bought a few of those little handheld 20Q games to entertain the kids during the long, crappy drive back.  They were on clearance for two dollars (the games, not the kids HAR HAR), so it was a no-brainer.

I discovered last night that if you start out with a spoon in mind and then at some point get distracted and start answering the questions for a fork and then remember the spoon and switch back to answering the questions for the spoon, it will totally guess “poker chip.”  It also leads to stimulating conversation such as this:

Me:  Ummm, is the moon a vegetable?

Kelly:  Huh?

Me:  You’re right, I know the moon’s not a vegetable.  I just mean is it made out of vegetables?

Kelly:  What?

Me:  You know what I mean.  Does it have vegetables?  Vegetation?  Any?  At all?

Kelly:  Yeah, I don’t think so.

Me:  Yeah, I guessed mineral.  I was just wondering though.

And this:

Me:  Does a mouse need love?

Kelly:  No.

Me:  Really?  Not even from its mom?

Kelly:  Shut up.

Me:  Okay.  Do mice live in groups?

Kelly:  I don’t think so.

Me:  What about Mickey Mouse?  Doesn’t he live with Minnie Mouse or something?

Kelly:  Please leave me alone now.

Me:  Yeah, I bet he needs love too.

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “The moon is NOT made out of vegetables

  1. This is wonderfull. Your site impresses me and the conversation was real kewl 🙂

Leave a Reply

