PAR-TAY!

I have to give a big shout-out to the mother-in-law.  She has agreed to keep ALL THREE kids tomorrow night OVERNIGHT!  This is a huge deal.  It means that Saturday morning will be the first time in almost a year and a half that the wife and I both get to sleep in as late as we want AT THE SAME TIME.  I’m not kidding.  We might sleep in until some ridiculous time like 8:30AM!  Or 10:00!  Or (dare I say it?) NOON!

This also means that Friday night we can do anything we want.  ANYTHING.  Of course, we’re just lame enough that it will probably involve something like grocery shopping.  But it will be grocery shopping without kids.  And that’s all that really matters.

Sorry for all the yelling.  Apparently, I use ALL CAPS a lot when I’m thrilled.

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “PAR-TAY!

  1. slashbe

    Dude, I swear, you write the shit i think.

  2. I think that’s like the nicest thing anybody’s ever said to me using the word “shit.”

Leave a Reply

