Procrastination

Almost everyday, I have a list of things to do that I don’t get done.  The worst part is that I know I won’t do them but I still torture myself about them.  They are the items on my Perpetual To Do List.  I’ve got one at work but it’s the one at home that really gnaws at me.  Here are a few of those items(that won’t get done):

  1. Practice the guitar.
  2. Read more books.
  3. Try to write a song.
  4. Call my old friends back in Arkansas.
  5. Draw.

Along with the Perpetual To Do List, I have the special requests the wife gave me before she went to work(that will get done):

  1. Clean the litterbox.
  2. Load the dishwasher.

And the other things I should do today(that might get done):

  1. Straighten up the living room and kitchen.
  2. Water the plants.
  3. Call my mom and see how she’s doing.
  4. Update this blog.

How about that! I’ve almost got that last item completed.  So at this point I have about 15 minutes to clean the litterbox and load the dishwasher.  Wheeeeeeeeeeee!

Leave a comment

Filed under Lists, Random

Leave a Reply

